16 Countries You Can Travel Without Visa On Indian Passport (1)

16 Countries You Can Travel Without Visa On Indian Passport

Passports around the world are ranked by the Passport Index firm based on how powerful they are how many countries you can travel to with them. The website of the firm lists details about passports from all countries of the world. The country list is based on the 193 members of United Nations and other six territories which belong to other countries.

The Mobility Score of passports is decided on the basis of how many countries the passport holder can visit without a visa (visa free) or get a visa on arrival. Indian passport holders can visit 16 countries without a visa, and 33 countries with visa-on-arrival facility which includes Iran, Indonesia and Myanmar.

As per a Rajya Sabha comment from Minister of State for External Affairs V Muraleedharan, 36 countries offer e-visa facility to Indian passport holders as well, including Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Malaysia.

The 16 countries Indian passport holders can travel to with no visa requirements include Nepal, Bhutan, Mauritius, and Haiti. Check out the full list below.

Most powerful passports in the world

In 2020, Japan and New Zealand have the most powerful passports in the world, with passport holders being able to travel to 126 countries visa-free or with visa on arrival.

With a mobility score of 125, the second spot is shared by Australia, Austria, Belgium, Germany, Ireland, Switzerland, South Korea and Luxembourg.

France, Italy, Sweden, Italy and Spain share the third spot with a score of 124. The Indian passport ranks at the 53rd spot.

The Covid-19 pandemic has reduced mobility across the world to a great extent which is why the US and the UK are not present among the top three spots.

16 visa-free countries you can travel to with an Indian passport

1. Barbados

2. Bhutan

3. Dominica

4. Grenada

5. Haiti

6. Hong Kong SAR

7. Maldives

8. Mauritius

9. Montserrat

10. Nepal

11. Niue Island

12. Samoa

13. Senegal

14. Trinidad and Tobago

15. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

16. Serbia

33 countries with visa-on-arrival for Indian passport holders

1. Bahrain

2. Bolivia

3. Cape Verde

4. Comoros

5. Djibouti

6. Ethiopia

7. Gabon

8. Guinea

9. Guinea-Bissau

10. Iran

11. Kenya

12. Lesotho

13. Madagascar

14. Malawi

15. Maldives

16. Mauritania

17. Mozambique

18. Myanmar

19. Nigeria

20. Palau

21. Rwanda

22. Saint Lucia

23. Samoa

24. Seychelles

25. Sierra Leone

26. Somalia

27. Suriname

28. Tanzania

29. Togo

30. Tuvalu

31. Uganda

32. Uzbekistan

33. Zimbabwe